Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Author @EmmaJChapman on her #indiebookcrawl

I really like a good bookshop, and the good independent shops are the best. I also really like meeting authors, always fascinating people, the creators of thousands of words and compelling stories (which I can only dream of doing).
So I particularly pleased to be sent over to Coleford's very fine Forest Bookshop to photograph Emma Chapman on a stop off on her UK wide indie bookshop tour, whizzing around the country visiting up to 5 bookshops per day for a month, in a hire car Fiesta and help from TomTom.
She is thoroughly enjoying the success of her thriller novel How To Be A Good Wife, was delightful to meet, and in a small world twist, her husband comes from near Malton, in my old patch of North Yorkshire.
Happy motoring Emma.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.