A lifetime removed

Not to be so dramatic because it isn't that dramatic an event, in fact, millions of people go through it every day and survive...flourish in fact. Isn't fifty the new forty, as they say? Said by a fifty-something female, no doubt.

I did look at pictures today...of myself when I was little and got a particular kick out of this one...the micro-bangs (fringe) and moss roses behind the ear...that was my dad or my mom's doing, I'm sure.

It was a very good and low-key day...no fuss, the way I like it. I had some very dear early wishes and some throughout the day. This summer, we will fill the back yard with friends and neighbors and I shall celebrate properly. I'm thinking of an Hawaiian theme; tiki torches, ukulele players, girls in grass skirts (one guess who put that on the list) tropical food and drink and a truckload of beach sand, delivered to the back patio.

By the way, the slide show of all that hand holding is wonderful...a big birthday treat! Thank you BlipCentral, that was rea...what? It wasn't just for me? Oh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.