The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Grudge Match

So tonight was the night.

Before I returned to the Barn Petanque club the club had schismed into two separate entities. One set of players broke off and formed the Pontyclun badgers. In the away leg at the start of the season we lost 3-1 ... tonight it was the home game.

Alas the scoreline was the same, and for the first time this season me and Dawn lost both our games ... but we went down fighting in the second game 13-10. We played like drains in the first game .. in a race to 13 you will not win many games if you drop two 5's!

It was an intense and serious affair, but I did enjoy it ... I definitely raised my game in the second game and my shooting was mighty improved. I killed one end by hitting the coche a mile out of the playing area! It was a rather satisfying feeling!

We have a week off again next week and then we play the home leg of the game we made our debut on ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.