Scenes from my desk

By alaistairsdesk

1000th game won on Freecell!

OK - thats really sad! I hit my 1000th game won on freecell on my phone.
Not sure how long that's been over - I do remember having to re-install all my phone apps once since I had the phone.

I do like their poor english (who am I to speak!)

Doing a quick calc, thats been 1922 games, times about 2mins/game?
Thats 3844 minutes
or
64 hours
or
8.5 working days!

Ouch?

(its probably much less than 2 mins/game, I must time one).

Average score is not too bad, I don't like to drop below 50%. But if I sart a game and I'm not doing great, I will abandon quickly.

I mostly play by gut, strategy is about releasing the Aces, Two's etc quickly to get space to move about.

Freecell is so much better than solataire. At least there's some skill involved.

Going by my prize money of $4866 for 8.5 days work - maybe I should give up work and become a professional gambler?

Most if the time spent playing is in down time in airports, planes, security queue's etc. Shows how much time I've lost in the last couple of years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.