youngies journey

By youngie66

Gorgeous Girders

Well another gorgeous morning as I was up and out earlier today and had to drive into work so as I was driving over the Forth Road Bridge I could see the sun up above the water so I drove into the car park at the forth brdiges visitor centre to grab this shot of a section of the Forth Rail Bridge with the tug boats behind the bridge all a glowing orange but funnily enough when I drove my train to Glasgow Central it was a pea souper in a lot of places heading through I had a special stop order for Carstairs Staion on my way back to Newcastle from Glasgow to pick up passengers off a Transpennine Express train from Manchester Airport going to Glasgow so stopped there to take them to Edinburgh and carried on my day was fairly normal and decided to have a wee daudle about the market stalls in the Waverly near platform 2 as they are there every friday from 11am to 7pm selling food and arts and crafts along with a stall doing Reki and Indian Head massage hosted by an ex colleague and Sandra along with other practitioners I thought that wuzzny fair that they didn't do Scottish head massage lol anyway I headed home went up to the barbers for a haircut as my hair was starting to get thick and warm so it was nice to get a Number two at the barbers Ohh that sounds like I went to the lavvy there haha no a number two at the back and sides and trimmed short on top so it feels and looks much better infact it's taken years off me as it took all my grey hairs away with the trim lol oh well that was it for today and even although I'm off tomorrow I'm in my bed for 8pm after a beer and a pizza my back was sore so will take a couple of my meds tonight to take some of the pain away and hopefully get a decent sleep my mind would not settle last night so here's hoping tonights better anyway my shot of the sun coming up over the forth again with the rail bridge is my blip today movie for the day is "Bridge To The Sun 1961 " have a nice weekend looks nice BIG as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.