todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Happy - Day 3...

Day 3 of my happiness challenge. Ofcourse, ours is to always find happiness in stuff - routine, seemingly insignificant, challenging... Then we'll be able to weather our storms.

I have a bit of a heavy heart today so I'm grateful for this chance to stop and smell the roses.

The three things that made me happy today:

1. After years of fighting with myself about how untidy I am, I decided to get some help around the house with cleaning. Now I tidy up before she comes (I've heard that's not unusual) and my house is beautiful, clean and tidy. Every day! If I'd known how happy it would make me, I'd have done it years ago.
2. I popped in to my daughter's work on the way home and we had an impromptu chat. She looked pleased to see me and I can't tell you how happy that made me. I'm sure you can guess.
3. Taken from my garden this early evening, Buddha at once reminds me to breathe. And smile. And when in doubt - do nothing. I use this mantra often.

Today outof10? A patient 9 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.