After the rain....

I chose to take my remaining few hours owed to me today, and combined with my half day it meant I left work at 11, and guess what it was pouring with rain!
I went home for a while, and then went up onto the downs to my favourite place to look for butterflies.
I found Marbled whites, Meadow browns, a ringlet or two and 3 Chalkhill blues, but what struck me most was how far the season is moving on, and how autumnal it felt!....I was quite sad.
While I was there, a group of school boys doing a silver Duke of Edinburgh treak came through, I know they were tired, but the amount of foul language they were using really ruined the peace in my favourite field, and they left a load of rubbish everywhere!! I think they should maybe do a module on conservation!!
I decided to blip this rather pretty Mirid bug Calocoris roseomaculatus I found sitting in a daisy in the field. According to the internet this beauty is found throughout Britain between June and October in dry grasslands.
Lol, the grassland certainly wasn't dry today, my skirt was saturated!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.