Time capsule

The painter turned up on Wednesday as I as sitting outside on the patio and announced it was going to rain for the next couple of days, so did I want him to do the bedroom and en-suite? He was right - it has been miserable.

This meant I had to spring into action and clear out the room overnight - no Martin to help so hard work.

Martin had suggested that in this latest bathroom iteration we get a new bathroom mirror and put it in a different place... so off it had to come. The fastenings had mosaic over them so it was not easy.

However, when I finally got it off I remembered why the mirror was placed there - it was covering a secret built in shelf, and also some rather roughly plastered bits. In 2003 when we'd last done the bathroom I'd put a photo of the boys in there. (Blue Peter and their Time Capsule must have been on my mind).

How nice it was to see it again, and here they are 9 years younger!

We have decided to put the mirror back and I shall of course add a current photo before it goes up as well as a box of fallen-out-teeth that i came across whilst clearing out, (I bet a few others of you have those stored away somewhere too) :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.