The happy ladies with the red umbrellas !

Margaret and Valerie came to visit me today . We had a cup of tea and some cakes. Later we went for a walk in the rain! They saw my pictures of the garden poppies and my mother in law with the poppies so they wanted to go to see them and take some pictures among the flowers too haha!. I was surprised how much they enjoyed it haha!
They were very colourful and with the red umbrellas matching with the wild flowers look amazing. They are very happy ladies as you know and today it was an awful day so they made my day and made me smile . I had a headache again but after this little walk to the park in the fresh air it was better. I think it is because I was painting with oils this morning and the paintings are wet in the living room and it smells a lot. I forgot to put it in the summer house yesterday. Or maybe it is because the weather changed I don't know.
Today I was not inspired to take pictures but they offered to pose for me so it was so easy I took a couple of pictures each and went back home to see them in the computer and they chose this one so they did my job today. Thanks lovely and colourful happy ladies.
Thanks a lot for the kind comments and stars for Millie my lovely dog friend amongst the corn fields. My best friend for my walking adventures. It was a long walk yesterday with Millie and I am still recovering today. I fell poorly but I will be fine tomorrow. I hope!
Sorry if I can't comment to everybody this evening.
Hope you like my blip and that it brightens your day too with a BIG smile. Have a nice weekend everyone and sunshine. Here it was raining but we are smiling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.