andypowe11

By andypowe11

Hard-coded

I like them black girls
I like them white girls
I like them Asian girls
I like them mixed race girls
I like them Spanish girls
I like them Italian girls
I like the French girls
And I like Scandinavian girls
I like them tall girls
I like them short girls
I like them brown hair girls
I like them blonde hair girls
I like them big girls
I like them skinny girls
I like them carrying a little bitty weight girls


Calvin Harris, The Girls 2007

Yeah, thanks Calvin... I think we get the message. Sorry for the lyrics, but seeing the sign gave me a bit of an earworm so I thought I'd share it with you.

Seen above a doorway to an infants or junior school near where the Bristol Bath Railway Path ends (at the Bristol end). Taken with my little camera, which I happened to have left in the small bag I take cycling and on which I found a couple of left-over photos of trees in the snow.

We no longer hard-code things like this in the way that we used to. I particularly like the full-stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.