Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Sunset Football

I always enjoy a walk after being cooped up in a plane for many hours. Not that I am always as eager as my dog! She knows that exercise and fresh air are good for me, and they revive me somewhat after a very tiring night on a plane.

The San Francisco trip I've been doing doesn't land until the afternoon. I didn't even get home until 6pm, after picking up Dolly from the dog sitter. I don't mind it so much in the summer, but in the winter it is usually dark by the time I get home. After being up all night, it's a bit miserable getting home so late.

But tonight was a lovely evening for walking. There were lots of people in the park enjoying various activities, including a game of football taking place by sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.