nought

By startagain

Up early today and straight to work to get as much done as possible before meeting the boss. Thankfully I had reached as far as I needed to before he came to the lab. The rest of the day spent tapping keys and trying to remain focused on the writing - very dull!
From work N picked me up and whisked me away to our friends' house in the attractively named Bland County. It quite a ways for my friends commute each day but is beautiful! Her middle daughter was having a little celebration so we hung out for a couple of hours and I enjoyed a few beers! New words for the day are:
'Pantsing'- to pull someone's pants/trousers/shorts down
'Grabbin' ass'- to literally be doing nothing or actually grabbing someone's bum
We left at dusk with the area lighting up with the numbers of fire flies, deer were also spotted. Back to Blacksburg late do straight to bed!
Photo taken in Big Walker Mountain Tunnel close to Bland.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.