trig point

Packed my rucksack for a walk up Red Screes. This included extra water because of the late start and sunshine, emergency rations, sun cream and ......

emergency camera (you never know when things will be needed)!


Had a few photo stops on the way up (all 2400 feet of ascent) and took more at the top.

One last shot of the cotton grass at a pond before the descent and the camera gave me a message ...... memory card error. Grrrrr. Reinserted it and same message. So out with the little Olympus and a few emergency shots at the summit and more quick snaps on the route down incase the others were lost.

Back home and the computer gave me a similar message. I've only had the SD card for a few weeks so it will be heading back to the shop (a well known electrical and technology chain). Doesn't look like I'll be seeing the photos on it.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.