An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Basketball - at Midnight...?

...with Poplar Trees

Thursday 8th July

Two and half minute exposure, me hanging onto bottom of tripod, kneeling on tarmac, as with the circular fisheye I didn't want to be in the frame myself!

See if you can't spot me in LARGE

My new tripod won't shoot bolt upright, so one leg had to be much shorter, which meant the whole thing would have fallen over - but needs must - with circular fisheye framing is key. You cannot, of course, crop, or rotate a circle (in a frame), after all!

Lens is Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye on the old dusted-off full-frame D700

Off down to Bournemouth soon today - Saturday 12th - hopefully get some shots of their annual Pride Parade. Should be colourful - should be fun - should be different!! See you lovely lot later!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.