Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

How Does One Choose?

Today was crazy...so many blip opportunities, and how does one choose? First we joined our "boat neighbors" on a flight around the islands in their plane...yes, I was scared, but went anyway, and I'm so glad I did. It was so amazing to see the San Juan Islands from the air...it all looks so small. It was a beautifully clear blue sky day...perfect for photos! But landing on a tiny runway on an island...that does get your attention. Then of course, Gene also took us over a high peak, through a pass and down into a valley...he said it was a "Sound Of Music" moment....ah yes it was...and I'm glad I'm alive!!

Then tonight we decided to drive to the southwest side of the island to try to get a shot of the moon coming up, but it was really still too light out...and the best photos turned out to be from right here...ha! Isn't that always the way.

So, I went with the moon shot...the so called SUPER MOON, which is when the moon is closest to the earth and appears bigger...JUST CLOSER :) But I loved the sunset shot, and all of the shots in the plane...oh dear....how does one choose?

The rest of my shots from today can be seen on my FLICKR page...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.