Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Chilli and chocolate

The best part of today was seeing Poppy getting the Maths Cup.
I was working today and it was 'William Westley Day' which meant the whole school trooped over to the village church for a service then trooped back for a picnic with parents which had to take place in the hall as it was raining.

Mr B said it was fine for me to leave early so I locked the children in a cupboard and whizzed back to the Heights for Poppy's assembly. The thing that makes me most proud is how surprised she was to win it. I think gobsmacked is the technical term.

An evening at the Morris's in the village. There was some strange food combining going on. I wouldn't recommend chilli and chocolate...or cheese and chocolate. The prosecco went down well though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.