Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Phone Box and Snow

The snow in the village has almost completely melted now, although there are still several piles lying around. I went for a short walk round the village this afternoon and took this picture of one of them, just by the village phone box.

I was accompanied on my walk by Tiggy, our tabby, who often follows us round the village. She clearly feels confident enough to venture quite a long way, although if we get too far from home I pick her up and carry her.

The sight of me walking along with a small tabby cat trotting along behind me very much amused a man and his boy who were out for an afternoon stroll - Tigs obliged by letting the boy stroke her and mewing prettily for him then followed me back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.