Riverdale2

By Riverdale2

Insects

I know what's wrong with my camera. Apparently my SDHC card is too high a spec for the camera; the 'write-speed' of my camera isn't fast enough for the card. This made sense when my son explained it! The solution is to get a lower spec card, or live with the need to take a random picture to trash before getting down to serious business.

Anyhow. My husband spotted the butterfly on the back fence earlier so we both raced out with cameras at the ready. I tried to get closer but it flew off when it saw me coming.

I found the snail when I was investigating the tree in my back yard to see it would be suitable for MonoMonday. I'm still undecided but when I saw the snail on the trunk I decided to use it today as a nice complement to the butterfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.