Scooter Festival

I have had not one but two trips into town today. First of all I went early to pay some bills before the bank shut. I didn't see anything worth Blipping so thought I'd get Bri to take us somewhere this afternoon. He had other plans - hopefully ones that involve Paperchase and my birthday list!

He did inform me that the Scooter Festival was on at the Brayford, so I had a walk back there after lunch. It was pretty packed, and quite hard to get clear shots of anything. I've gone with this one as there are not too many people about and it just looks like a couple of scooters parked near the water rather than a crowd.

The Scooter Festival appeals to me less than some of the others because of the links to Skinheads and Northern Soul and the Mod scene, but the machines themselves are great! The "Northern Soul" one is unusual in that it is a Scooter Trike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.