Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

1000

So here it is blip number 1000.

And so I have the decision to make do I carry on? It was around 26 photos ago when I thought I might quit and then decided to head to the nice round number and then make up my mind.

I still feel like I am taking a photo of anything random in a quest to have no gaps and document the day or not, some days I have no words and an epically rubbish photo as well.

I feel a lot of it is reflective of my mood, I am finding it hard, somedays I just want to give up on everything.

I am frustrated that the glimmer of a job is on the horizon and yet the journey there is so slow and it feels like I am getting no closer. It's a stupid way to run a recruitment campaign, potentially I could have got and started a new job already and they would have wasted all they money doing searches on me for nothing. Well I don't have another opportunity lined up, I was so excited about this one that my job searching tailed off, I am still looking and stuff just not as pro active as I could have been. I am now even beginning to question my commitment to working within the civil service/local government. It was my choice when I left uni it's were I wanted to be giving back, working for the public even if they didn't always appreciate it. I'm just frustrated with the situation.

I was ready to give up. I'd stopped seeing. No longer spotting things and thinking oooh I wish I had my camera, but today there was a glimmer of hope, I spotted a flower in the hedge row as I flew past (ok huffed and puffed slowly) and thought shame I don't have my camera. I want to open my eyes again and see what's round me.

So the question still remains will I be here tomorrow? I don't know, but most likely yes. This is my space. My time. If in doubt I have bunnies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.