Bandol

For the last three years we've spent our summer holidays in Bandol, at our friend's apartment. Bandol is a little further along the coast from here as Sue and Fred are currently at their apartment on holiday, we arranged to meet up today. We met at Le Winny, a bar we used to frequent, and had a few glasses of Bandol rosé before going for lunch. It was lovely being back there, and great to catch up with Sue and Fred as we haven't seen them since we left Belgium.

When we were here two years ago my aunt sadly died and my dad was admitted into hospital where he died on 13th July 2012. At that time I went to the church to light candles for them, so while I was there today I went back and lit two more candles. It was a little emotional but it felt right being there as his anniversary is tomorrow, so my blip is of the town square with the church in the background.

Once we got back to the hotel, Alan and I went onto the roof and had a jacuzzi and we're now getting ready to go and have a wander through the night market, and no doubt we'll sit and have a drink somewhere :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.