As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Thumbs Up

I went to RIAT today - the Royal International Air Tattoo to the unfamiliar.

I arrived a bit before 9.30am and didn't sit down again until I got back on the coach at 6pm - blimey I was a tad weary by the time I got in this evening.

A good day though - maybe I shouldn't have put my hair up as my shoulders and back are now a tad pink but I'll survive.

My flying pics were ok - a lot of duds but enough in focus but none exciting enough to show off.

I happened, happily, across the Red Arrows as they were preparing to move off - it's a very formal routine which ends with the guys moving off with thumbs up and much waving of fists in the cockpits :) Rather good to see and as soon as I took this pic I decided it was going to my blip tonight.

I'm now questioning the wisdom of drinking Lucozade at this time of night but I'm so flipping thirsty that I simply have to glug it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.