The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Bridged

I didn't get much to blip today, so here's this from when we were crossing the QE2 bridge in London!

We headed home today after yesterday's successful Cambridge trip. We had quite a smooth journey, the "4 mile queue" at the bridge was really just 4 miles of moving heavy traffic, so that was all right. And we got to visit an old church member on the way back and see how she's doing!

We're now all unpacked and starting to adjust to being back home! I've felt a bit poorly but I've been able to sort of rest this evening, and I've been able to arrange someone else to do the sound at church tomorrow which I was due to do, so that's good! No early start needed.

This has been a really good holiday and we're all feeling refreshed by it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.