Of Little Consequence

By Alkal23

They don't make them like they used to.

Well it ( she) arrived early this morning, I was still in bed, I heard the low rumble of its V8 engine, a beautiful sound.

Everything is original, inside and out, even the hubcaps ! The idea was to keep it all original, but with that comes all the problems of a 57 year old car. It's different if you just take these things to shows and keep locked up in a garage the rest of the time.

I want to drive this on a daily basis, so now we have the put in power steering, power brakes etc. I have to make seat covers as the ones in it are rotten.

We spent a few hours cleaning it , inside and out, there was a lot of sand and grass seed inside, probably the closest to Texas I'll ever get.

Looking forward to cracking on with it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.