Haikography

By JanBee

The Bride's Shoes

Like a little girl,
Dressing up in Mummy's shoes,
Surrounded by friends.


.... had a lovely day in London today with 56Daisies and Miranda1008... first stop was the Tate Britain to see the Folk Art exhibition which was interesting, but patchy .... I felt there were things which should've been there and weren't and things which shouldn't have been there and were .....
... next a quick explore of the member room, then off to a pub for lunch. After which we sauntered along the river and back towards Waterloo.

In the park by the London Eye we came across this wedding party (although I don't think we ever saw the groom!). The sun was shining and the bridesmaids and the bride all looked lovely. I took a few shots, but I liked this one where she is gathering up her skirts and admiring her, rather impressive, shoes ...

Then, instead of getting the train, I decided the walk back to London Bridge, taking a few shots on the way of course ... and then I fell asleep on the train ... a lovely day.

More pics here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.