a bug's mobile blips

By thelovebug

Pasta salt, please?

I decided to do a non-techie macro shot today. I had a good look around the house at what I could photograph and, after going through a number of options, i decided on a fairly well-executed shot of some dried pasta. I'm actually really impressed with this one, particularly with the detail on the pasta itself.

I shot this one with a polarising filter attached. This was not part of the plan, but I had it on there when I was taking shots through the glass jar that the pasta was in, and forgot to take it off... but I think the effect is pretty good. I ran the photo through a number of auto filters within GiMP, and because they had virtually no noticeable effect on the finished image, I decided not to retake the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.