Plus ça change...

By SooB

Here be dragons

Over to Fife today, not that that is anything to do with the title (I'm only saying that in case any Fifers are reading - I've heard they build them pretty tough over there). Off to a wildlife park, where we found this Green Iguana, dragons with locusts on their heads, the biggest tortoise I've ever seen, a zebra chumming up with a donkey, cute furry things running down tubes and many very friendly and chatty birds. (And no, none of those items are euphemisms for anything else.)

Popped in to our place over there that is stubbornly refusing to sell, to bring some nice stuff back to our place here, which will be up on the market soon I think.

Then on to the big event of the day - the bliptogether meet in Edinburgh. Quick stop in at the museum, then pizza and ice cream, before joining the throng of blippers. Lovely night - far too short as these things so often are. I felt I only had the chance to have a chat with a few folk before we were being turfed out onto the street. Resisted the temptation to stand in the rain watching the bliptogether stream on the windows of the building (running until 6am apparently), so back home.

Even Mr B had fun. The kids ran around like crazy things and I pretended they weren't mine. Not sure why I thought pizza, ice cream, sweeties and irn bru were a recipe for calm children enjoying polite conversation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.