Sunrise from Pinnacles Hut

The weather will and is changing but this morning dawned mild and clear.

Go large and see the Canterbury Plains and with Banks Peninsula and sliver of Lake Ellesmere in the distance

Well, mild in that I didn't need gloves or a beanie if I didn't linger outside. That's pretty good in mid-July.

It's not a big trip in or out to Pinnacles Hut. But it is a good work out and the terrain is challenging with plenty of ups, downs, slippery rocks, tree root, muddy sections and all the usual other fallen trees and interesting stuff that makes up tramping.

It was a great weekend. Excellent company, cooperative weather and my foot was a little champion. I shall continue on with all my exercises.

Yesterday's above the route

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.