58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Gorge walking

A great day out with a group of young people from Pointers today. We went to the Scaladale Centre in Harris and in the morning we did gorge walking. I was apprehensive about doing it, but there was no way I was going to sit out and just watch, so in I went. It was quite hard going (for me anyway!), but I really enjoyed it.

Thanks to Joanne for the blip photo, taken from the bank above the river. I'm in the photo, second from back, camera in hand as usual.

In the afternoon we were supposed to go kayaking, but the weather had taken a turn for the worst, so we did archery instead. My first three arrows missed the board completely, but I improved and eventually came second in the competition at the end.

I suspect I'll be sore tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.