Sebulon

By sebrose

Neil Young

Early train to London, where I hooked up with Alan & Sandra and Leila & Tony. Off to Hyde Park for a day of music & beer. (& the obligatory bumping into people you weren't expecting - in this case Aslak)

The warm up bands were ok, in an indie style, but Neil & the other pensioners were in a league of their own. Some new stuff I didn't recognise, some acoustic back catalogue and a lot of early stuff from Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere. A heavy version of Barstool Blues and a phenomenal final encore of Down By The River were the high points for me.

I seem to have survived the sun (it felt very hot) and the short downpour before Neil Young came on. And with the help of Tony's sat nav & Sandra's sense of direction we even made it back to the flat. Where I promptly passed out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.