Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Operation Smile: Success

As you can see, the podcast went incredibly well! We started at 9am yesterday, and finished at 9am today. I was tired, my ears hurt from the headphones, my bum was numb and my back ached, but hot damn was I absolutely chuffed to see this amount staring back at me at the final check in! I had an absolutely fantastic time; all of the guests were brilliant (all very smart, funny, friendly and super interesting), the messages/Tweets/Facebook statuses of support were overwhelming and I had a little cry at the end. I also did a live performance of Yakko's World without the lyrics :P

It sounds really sappy, but I am so proud of Jenni and I for doing it, staying relatively sane and for hitting the target (and then some). That's 6 life-changing facial surgeries we're looking at there, and I couldn't be happier with the result.

The Just Giving page will be open for a few months if you'd like to donate (www.justgiving.com/spcplive) and I will be releasing choice bits from the show as little episodes over the next month over at www.popcultureparlour.podbean.com.

So much fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.