The eXmoor Files

By PaulaK

Minehead Harbour Fest

A day in the town we are soon to call home, Minehead. We viewed the bungalow that we will (hopefully) be renting and all seems well. Then a day of walking round, and taking in, the town centre. We realised that there was a harbour fest being held over the weekend and so back to Doniford Bay for a bite to eat and then back over to Minehead. A tall ship had sailed into the harbour today to join in with the last day of the Harbour Fest. It was a superb evening, the RNLI held a BBQ with a live Jazz band and cider - we met some lovely people.

If you are interested in more pictures I have managed to backblip a few days. We are able to use the limited wifi in one of the lounges on site.

Took lots more pictures of the Fest, including huge bubbles being blown. I might be able to come back later to upload some to flickr but the wifi is really slow and it has taken me hours to post the ones of this week to blip. Right now, I'm off for a bacon buttie!

I’m sorry I am unable to comment on your lovely blips – hopefully back to normal in 2 – 3 weeks!

Hope you all had a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.