Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Tansy all alone

Yesterday my blip was a whole field of Purple Tansy and so I thought a good complement to that would be the Tansy all alone today. I took a drive out to the fields again and had quite an experience. As I was driving nonchalantly along (it being Sunday) I was confronted by a mother pheasant with her six chicks nonchalantly acrossing the road. There was no traffic behind me and so I stopped to let her cross in safety. And she stopped too!! Right in the middle of the road!! I wish I'd bought the CarCam I've had my eye on for a while! I waited but she just kept eyeing me. Her chicks being well-behaved stood still behind their mother. So I peeped my horn very loudly and she suddenly flew up over the stone dyke into the field. It was a relief to see that the chicks had already learnt to fly and followed their mother into safety.

We are paying for our few days of hot sunny weather - today is grey and drizzly and quite muggy:-( Hence the indoor macro:-) Have a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.