For Comments Only

By comments

Bubble Gum Alley

My in-laws live in Central Coast California and on our drive from LA to visit them, we made a stop at Bubble Gum Alley in San Luis Obispo. The night before I flew to LA, my daughter was reading a book to my granddaughter and in it they were talking about Bubble Gum Alley. My granddaughter asked if it was a real location and I assured her it was and that we could get a picture of it for her. Here is one of the pictures my husband (my guest blipper) took on this rainy, rainy day!

This is just one of the many descriptions of the Alley that you can find on the internet:

Apparently having been started in the 1960s with a few people sticking their chewed-up bubblegum on the wall of Garden Alley, Bubblegum Alley today is a sticky landmark in San Luis Obispo. Either side of this narrow brick walled alley remains completely covered with bubblegum. The best way to experience the alley is to add your mark! Pick up some bubblegum and visit this unique walkway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.