Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

A good day for the race!

We decided to go down to Kilmartin to watch the Queen's Baton Relay run through the village; I thought it would be a good Blip for today. I found a good place to stand at the end of the car park where I could see the runners come round the corner by the hotel. Unfortunately just before the runners came by the police stopped a motor caravan right in front of me! I walked a little further down and three police vehicles and three motor cycles came and parked in front of me! By the time I had walked back to the hotel the runners had stopped, so I missed it all!

I came back home, went up to the Arduaine viewpoint and got some lovely pictures of the yachts coming round Eilean Gamhna for the Loch Melfort Race, part of West Highland Yachting Week. My alternative Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.