Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

Pavlova Skyline

After the rain and dull conditions of yesterday the weather improved today.

My youngest daughter and her boyfriend came round for an afternoon BBQ.

So this morning I was busy preparing for the BBQ. I made Dhruv Baker’s Roasted butternut squash salad with Moroccan cous cous, Gordon Ramsay's coleslaw, potato salad and the usual burgers and sausages. I marinated a whole Chicken with a wonderful Korean hot bean paste. For the sweet I created a Strawberry Pavlova with mint sugar.

I thought there might have been some leftovers for later, but everything was eaten.

Looking forward to the final of the World Cup tonight. Great game and great result, the Germans well deserved their victory. So much for Messi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.