Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A country churchyard

We are going away on holiday on Tuesday and so we had a day at home getting ready. Instead of simply packing, I decided to clean out the cupboards and sort through old clothes for charity, wash all the bedding, sort through Thomas' old school books and exercise books and throw out things he will never use again...it took most of the day! And then I finally started packing... Gavin can't understand why I take all day to pack when he throws 3 items into a small bag and is all done!

We are going to Switzerland to the mountains as we do every summer. I say we, but in reality we are all driving there and then Gavin is returning to work and Luke is off to Munich for his German course so it will be Thomas, Adam, Murdoch and I.(Though Gavin will spend some time there) I do know other people who holiday there so I am sure to meet up with them and maybe do some walks together.

Murdoch loves the mountains as he gets such interesting walks every day and loves chasing after observing the marmots. They are large squirrel type of creatures who burrow in holes up in the mountains and Murdoch has been known to get his head almost stuck down a burrow trying to get to them. To be fair they taunt him mercilessly as they whistle to each other from burrow to burrow and he hates that high pitched sound and becomes a bit manic like a clumsy Scooby Doo running between burrows yelping in frustration. It is quite comical to see, and he is quite worn out at the end of the day.

Later Gavin and I went out to get petrol and I thought the churchyard was looking pretty in the late afternoon light, so took some photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.