TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Summer Evening at Carlsheaven

Sitting on the balcony
I stretch my weary back
listening to a birdsong:
as evening falls over
Carlsheaven. You can
hear a twig cracking in
the sandstone quarry
on the mountainside.
Mosquito’s taste my
bony hands. Down in
town a dog barks twice.
The azalea quivers as
the last raindrops fall.

She sighs and smiles
and scratches in her
grey white hair: “and
what can we do when
darkness falls?” she
asks. I’m looking for
the Moon I say, but if
the dusk prevails, we
fold our hands to pray
our firefly song: zzz
pong zzzping ze tiny
glow ze fire twinkles
in our speed winged
souls come here to
shine upon the Way
you are losing in the
Dark. Zzzping zzz
pong come here to
join the fire song and
grow the hope for all
the lost ones in eternity,
zzzping zzzpong..she did
not wait to hear my
song. I'm sitting on the
balcony and smile into
the deep grey dark.

(tynvdb/130714)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.