Not my birthday...

... but I came home with presents - for the puppy - and lupins for the garden. The duck honks and the ball thrower has been tried out; although we could have done with a dog to find the ball on a couple of occasions and the blanket only has to wait until next Saturday to be put to use.

It has been a warm, sunshiny day and after a lovely lunch, I was the first to leave and the last to arrive at my destination. And it got pretty warm along the way but it is much nicer to drive that route when the sun's shining than some of the weather I have driven it in. It'll be an early night tonight before the last week of this academic year which has come around so quickly. There's still lots to do - including some shopping of my own for the new arrival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.