katickles

By katickles

Fighting Spirit

At 1.30am I thought this wee girlie was a goner. But she was still with us this morning, and seems to be bouncing back a bit! Stood up by herself, and clucking at us, which she hasn't been doing all week. She gets a bit sleepy again after she gets her steroids in honey water and another syringe of milk, but then bounces back up to the sunflower seeds and has eaten loads today!

Muriel did give me a wee scare after bounding up my arm to my shoulder (which there has been no sign of since the window encounter), she wobbled and slipped back down to my knee, but that was so much of an effort I thought we'd lost her right then. But her colour came back and we were clucked at once more. I don't know if this recovery is sustainable, but we are treasuring every moment with our wee girl.

Thank you all for yesterday's surprise spotlight - lovely boost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.