gabri(elle)

By elleelle

J-O-B Job

I work at 2 schools. This is the school I am at for the afternoon. We were studying clouds, so I used that as an excuse to go outside and talk about the clouds in the sky that day. I let a few of the kids use my camera to take a picture of their favorite cloud (this idea came COMPLETELY out of my desire to get a shot in myself). I gave them each a tutorial on how to use the camera, put the strap around their necks, and held onto the strap...my camera was safe. They had fun. I wish we could have gone to the other side of the building, but the buses were coming. I didn't think one of them getting run over was worth a blip.

The J-O-B (at the school I am at for the regular school day) has been hard recently. I took over a tough class. It is the reason for my absence from blipfoto. I have been putting off uploading because they are not very good. I am so tired, that photography had become an afterthought. I guess I am uploading them anyway.

Here is my prayer, that I will love these kids well, be patient, and not let my frustrations get the better of me. I also pray that I will deal with the stress in a healthy manner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.