gabri(elle)

By elleelle

Dorothy- The 83rd Birthday Edition

Elle: Can I take a picture of you?
Dorothy: HELLLLLLLLLLL NO!
Picture was taken immediately after that.

It is a good thing that she is fairly blind and without an internet connection, because she would have been so mad that this is the photo I chose. It just makes me laugh when she gets disgruntled over things. Because I laugh at them, she usually lightens up. I told her about all of her quotes that I used. She laughed. I was relieved she did, because I never know when she is going to laugh or when her feelings are going to be hurt by it. She is a sensitive old bird.

I drive her most places because she is no longer wanted on the roads. We did our grocery store trip that day because I had MLK Day off. Then we went to lunch with my mom. I think she had a good birthday.

A quote from that day:
"What would I do without you....be a crazy b***h I guess."
[She is only telling me this to make me feel guilty about wanting to leave Beaumont]

A classic conversation:
Dorothy: Elle, can you take my teeth to the dentist?
Elle: ...Uh sure. I can do that. What happened?
Dorothy: Well, I broke them when I was eating.
Elle: What were you eating?
Dorothy: Mashed potatoes.
Elle: I thought you don't need teeth to eat mashed potatoes.
Dorothy: Well, I was eating dinner when Hilary Clinton came on the news. I got mad.
Elle: I should have known. Tell your teeth I will pick them up at 4.
Dorothy: Don't be a smartass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.