Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Faceless fear and tremendous courage.

Wow another day spent in bed, boy I feel bad, but I thank that it's just a bug and hopefully in a couple of days over and done with. Nearly three days in bed has given me plenty of time to think about things, lots of things...

My overriding thought is for the people who are really facing a battle with their health, the mums, dads, children and relatives that have to go through so much to try and be well again. I have a couple of good people I know who are facing an uncertain future because of cancer.

They are fighters, they are my hero's.

My thought tonight is this. Look up to the fighters in this world and support them with a smile, a little understanding and give them all the hope and kindness you can.

Life is too short to just sit back and do nothing, just do something no matter how small.

This blip is dedicated to my journalist mate, you know who you are x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.