Family Dog

By Family_Dog

thank you......

In my tipsiness excitement last night I realised that I had totally forgotten to say thank you to Joe & Graham and all the blip central crew for a lovely evening, so I'm dedicating my Sunday to you all.

Thank you, guys. Have a lovely Sunday.

******

Mum babysat last night so me & The Dog could get a wee night out after the crappety crap crap that was last week. This meant Edinburgh was our oyster (so to speak) and we went off for an amazing Sudanese curry type thingy at The Nile Valley - I bloody love that place. I've been going since I moved here in 1995 and never had a bad meal. I had Babaganoush to start with toasty pitta bread and then a tasty tagine thing with minced lamb and sultanas and then we had some Baklavah to finish it off.

Oh my giddy aunt! I could eat the whole lot right now.

Bry was supposed to have jury duty at the High Court tomorrow but it's been cancelled so he's got a free day off (yes, normally it would be described as pulling a sickie, but seeing as he's being made redundant at the end of the week, we're thinking 'free day off' is more appropriate!).

We are going to make some pancakes today and maybe go for a wee daunder round the Botanics.

Dear Sunday. You are my favourite and my best...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.