From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A slowwwwwww day....

Not much news today I'm afraid. After the wedding reception yesterday, I went to bed just after midnight! Too late to save me from turning into a pumpkin/frog/toad/human but I needed an earlier night.

Today was housework and watching a week's worth of crap Dinner Date. I'm so sad because the big guy with the helicopter picked the ex air hostess who couldn't stand him when Claudia from Germany was so disappointed at not being picked. She was on the verge of crying when she opened the door to a 'meal for one' on a hostess trolley.

Savage.

Come on Germany. Win the World Cup now for Claudia (even though you are a bunch of cheating diving bastards).

I had my dinner at the Dog and Doublet as usual for a Sunday and at least I made someone laugh. I went to the loo and a lady was there brushing her hair. She told me not to use the left cubicle as there was no loo roll but there was plenty on the right. I thanked her and then she told me that she was glad she had her handbag and tissues when she was in the 'loo with no roll' cubicle. She went on to say that the hand drier didn't work at first either but was OK after a thump. I started laughing then and had to explain. 'If you'd had no tissues, would you have been doing a hand stand under the drier which didn't work either?'

We ended up crying laughing and I could hear her telling her pals sat out by the canal after.

Oh dear.

The only picture today is the baby robin who has little red patches on his chest! Awwww! I feel like a proud parent. He will soon be an adult.

Go large....

Track? Another track from last night but this is more me - Jumpin' Jack Flash

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.