Inverculain

By Inverculain

Sunday afternoon in the park

We took my aunt out to lunch in Garmouth, then drove on to Elgin. I had some shopping to do, and left the ladies to enjoy the fine afternoon in Cooper Park. As I was coming back to join them, I spotted these two sitting beside the boating lake. It's a bit of a mess just now, having been drained apparently to enable work on the local flood defences - the water you can see is seagull-knee-deep, and most of the lake is mud with grass and weeds sprouting in many places. But they didn't seem to mind :)

I found myself with a bit of a blip quandary tonight, as I went out late in the evening and caught this sunset shot, looking across the Moray Firth to Caithness and Morven (the peak on the right). But I went with the gentlemen in the park - hopefully I'll get many more sunset opportunities while we're up here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.