WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Awe, poor wee thing

Went down to Cramond Brig, thinking about reflections, but could get the blue sky in water but not in sky? Then walked up to Grotto Bridge but another time.

Took a pic of the inscriptions of the Old Cramond Brig, then when home did a bit of research, build c1500s, rebuilt 1619, many repairs since, including recently with some scaffolding up.

Brig now used for pedestrians, dogs, horses and bicycles, ducks :-P and seagulls to sit.

The new bridge, now taking the vehicles, was built in 1964 for the A90 to take traffic to from the new Forth Road Bridge.

Bearing in mind that I had already passed the pony field, I didn't notice this poor wee lost soul, that someone will be missing in their bed tonight ;-( until I was coming back and it just said Blip me, find me my owner.

Hope the wee pet can be returned to it's rightful owner soon.

Interestingly, I usually use the other path on the other side up the river rather than follow this sign, and only use this one when I know it's dry as it can be slippy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.