Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

World Cup

Delayed with posting my blip as I was engrossed with watching the World Cup - great game, shame about the result but that's purely selfish as I have Argentina in the sweep at work! Oh well prize for second as well ......

Lazy start to the day, casserole in the oven to slow cook, then over to Crowthorne Church to their Flower Festival. I was there, with a couple of friends demonstrating our lace on behalf of Northdowns Lacemakers and this is my pillow with the lace display. I like demonstrating, reminding people that this beautiful craft is still alive and well albeit on the lean side (and it's NOT difficult to do at all, as long as you can count to 4).

Home for a scrummy beef casserole, then feet up for he football.

Perfect day.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.