Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

The Royal Yacht

My sister and husband came down to Edinburgh today and we arranged to meet up in Stockbridge so she could visit the Sunday Market. After visiting the market and buying a number of things, we decided to head down to the "Old Chain Peir" restaurant/bar beside Newhaven for a chat over drinks and a bit to eat outside.

We arrived and established that they were still serving food and had wifi (my sister wanted to discuss some solicitors emails we had got). Anyway we sat down and got ourselves drinks and then went into the bar to order food, only to be told that they had had to shut the kitchen! (we also could not get connected to their wifi). My phone also was getting a very poor signal so I was struggling to access the internet. After grumbling a bit about no food while ordering our second round of drinks my brother-in-law managed, we were offered a plate of bread and olives in consolation. A short time later the lady (possibly owner) came out to let us know the kitchen had re-opened so we order some light snacks. I had a lovely venison & pheasant terrine with chutney.

After finishing our food and drinks we headed along to Ocean Terminal and I grabbed this image of the Royal Yacht Brittania from the car park. I don't normally see it from this angle as I don't normally go in to the carpark. One of these days I must actually visit the Royal Yacht as I've lived near it for years and never visited it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.