Red Admiral

My sister-in-law came into town this morning, so Tom & I drove out to her daughter's house to have lunch with her & to visit for awhile! Her daughter's yard is a mass of beautiful flowers, & my neice said she wished she could take credit for growing them, but that it was the former owners who so lovingly planted all of them. I took some pictures of some of the flowers, then saw this butterfly perched on the side of the butterfly house. Just as I was about to take the picture, my great-nephew, who's 6, touched it so it flew away--he thought it was pretty funny that he made it move before I could get it's picture! Well, I followed this guy around the yard until he finally landed on one of the coneflowers, & I got this! Had to look him up to find out he's a Red Admiral! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.